As Chair of the Nomination and Election Committee, I am pleased to announce the results of the 2016 election for new Board members who will assume their positions as ofJanuary 1, 2017. It was an exceptionally well qualified slate of candidates that yielded some highly competitive races.


President-elect:  Ed Adams  (president elect in 2017, president in 2018, past-president in 2019)

Council Representative:  Victor Frazao (2017-2019)

Member-at-Large,Sexual Minorities: Will Elder (2017-2018)

Member-at-Large, Early Career Psychologists: Jeff Nepute (2017-2018)

Member-at-Large, Racial/Ethnic Minorities:  Shalena Heard (2017-2018)


Holly Sweet